The Association of the Research Staff of Theodor Bilharz Research Institute (ARS-TBRI) is a non-governmental non-profit organization. It was  founded in 2015 by Prof. Soheir Mansy, the former Head of the Electron Microscopy Research Department  and Deputy of Clinical Laboratory Research Division-TBRI with the cooperation of a team of TBRI research  staff. The Association was registered on 23 March 2015 by the Ministry of Social Solidarity under

No. 5586. It is located in room no. M1.10 at Theodor Bilharz Research Institute.

About US




The Association of the Research staff -Theodor Bilharz Research Institute is established to be an official entity representing TBRI staff authority. The Association sponsors the rights of its members and speaks on their behalf as a non-governmental entity independently from any governmental influence. Collectively, the Association acts to defend its members' financial, scientific and health rights.The Association is an outlet for social and cultural communication of their members.  Also, it extends its activities to the surrounding community for heatlhier environment.


The work fields of the Association of the Research Staff - TBRI as set forth in the Association Regulations are:

• Healthcare

• Assistance and social services

• Human, scientific and cultural development

• Environment protection.


The administrative body of the Association is composed of:

-Association Board of Directors

-Executive committees

To achieve the goals of the Association several committees have been formed:

-The Cultural Committee headed by Prof.Dr. Nagy Edward. 

-The Finance Committee headed by Prof.Dr. Mohammed ELEmam.

-The Social Committee headed by Prof.Dr. NagwaElKhafif.

-The Health Committee headed by Prof.Dr. Moataz Hassan. 

-The Environment Development Committee headed by Prof.Dr. Hala Badawi.

-The Solving  members complaints Committee headed by the Chairman of the Board of Directors, currently Prof.Dr.Soheir Mansy .

Board of Directors

Association Board of Directors
Prof.Dr. Soheir Mansy Chairman of the Board of Directors& Founder of the Association
Prof.Dr. Hanan El Baz Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors
Prof.Dr. HodaYehia Secretary General
Prof.Dr. Nagwa ElKhafif Treasurer
Prof.Dr. Mohamed Abdel Wahab EL Emam Member
Prof.Dr.Gihan ElFandi Member
Prof.Dr.Moataz Hassan Hassanein Member
Prof.Dr.Ahmed Sadek AbdelFattah Member
Prof.Dr.Nagy Edward Michael Member  
Prof.Dr.Ahmed Hazem Helmi Member
Prof.Dr.Hala Badawy Member
Prof.Dr. Fatma Afifi ElDeeb Member
Prof.Dr.Naamet Amer Member  
Prof.Dr.Hoda Sabry Member  
Prof.Dr.Eman Gamal ElDin ElAhwany Member


Cultural Corner

Cultural corner ARS-TBRI

This video highlights THEBERA project ( which is one of the EU-FP7 ERA-WIDE projects in Egypt.  The project aims at the reinforcement of the cooperation capacities of research centers located in the European Neighborhood countries,strengthening capacities of the Theodor Bilharz Research Institute (TBRI) in Egypt while realizing it as a Competence and Reference Centre for Liver Diseases Research/Management including Hepatic Surgery Excellence by defining liver research priorities in order to respond to socio-economic needs and  facilitating participation in the Euro-Mediterranean Research and Innovation Area.
THEBERA Objectives: - TBRI's Cooperation Capacities Reinforcement - Liver-Related Research Results Dissemination - Internationalization and Coordination between Research and Business Sectors - Enhancement of EU-Egypt Science and Technology Partnership in Liver Research - Capacity Building for Cooperation - Developing THEBERA Centre's Strategy.
Important Links
Brief about Electron Microsopy Research Department -TBRI 
Brief description of the TBRI’s contributions in the area of medical services within the context of the Hideyo Noguchi Africa Prize - Medical services Category
1- Agarose Cell Block.
2- value of innovated technique.
3- HCV has Transforming Potential to Retrovirus An Ultrastructure Hypothesis.
4- Potential ultrastructure predicting factors for hepatocellular carcinoma in HCV infected patients.
5-Published copy of spotlight. 



The president El-Sisi Awards Prof.Dr.Ibrahim Mostafa the State Appreciation Award for Advanced Technological Sciences in the Field of Medical Science.



The Minister of Higher Education and scientific Research Awards Prof.Dr.Sanaa Botros the State Appreciation Award for Advanced Technological Sciences.

ociation ARS-TBRI celebrates Prof.Dr.Sanaa Botros 's the State Appreciation Award for Advanced Technological Sciences.


Breakfast gathering the Association members.


Contact Us

Address:Theodor Bilharz Research Institute , El-Nile Street Warrak El- Hader, Imbaba Giza, Egypt
P.O. Box: 30
Postal Code: 12411
Tel.: (202)35401019 – 35408277 / (+2)01019488956
Fax: (202) 35408125